Search

Home > Staff > Support staff
Staff

Support staff

Administrative Staff

Ms Soraya Abrahams
Front-of-house reception & general enquiries; SAP purchase orders; departmental stores, stationery

Room : JDay 1.33
Ext: 3603
Email: Soraya.Abrahams@uct.ac.za
Ms Hilary Buchanan
PA to FitzPatric Institute Director; department administration; student & HR support

Room : JDay 2.03
Ext: 3291
Email: Hilary.Buchanan @uct.ac.za
Ms Jamie-Lee Cupido
Senior Secretary

Room : JDay 1.34
Ext: 2447
Email: Jamie-Lee Cupido@uct.ac.za
Ms Janine Dunlop
Niven Librarian

Room : JDay 1.01
Ext: 3305
Email: Janine.Dunlop@uct.ac.za
Ms Awot Gebregziabher
Subject librarian for Biological Sciences

Room : JW Jagger 6.01
Ext: 4399
Email: Awot.Gebregziabher @uct.ac.za
Ms Phelisa Hans
Niven Library Assistant

Room : JDay 1.01
Ext: 3305
Email: Phelisa.Hans@uct.ac.za
Ms Natalie Jodamus
Fund reporting and maintenance; SAP purchase orders; financial statements; Petty cash; reimbursements

Room : JDay 1.33
Ext: 3627
Email: Natalie.Jodamus @uct.ac.za
Mrs Claire Khai
Departmental Manager

Room : JDay 1.34
Ext: 3604
Email: Claire.Khai@uct.ac.za
Ms Anthea Links
SAP accounts capture; consumables buyer & dispatches orders and deliveries (FitzPatrick Institute)

Room : JDay 2.04.4
Ext: 3297
Email: Anthea.Links @uct.ac.za
Dr Rob Little
DST/NRF Centre of Excellence Manager (FitzPatrick Institute)

Room : JDay 2.04.1
Ext: 4026
Email: Rob.Little@uct.ac.za
Mr Junaid Lucas
Bolus Herbarium Librarian

Room : HWPearson 4.07
Ext: 3774
Email: Junaid.Lucas@uct.ac.za
Ms Sanjo Rose
Southern African Bird Atlas Project (SABAP) Coordinator

Room : JDay 3.22
Ext: 2421
Email: Sanjo.Rose@uct.ac.za
Ms Carmen Smith
DST/NRF Centre of Excellence Secretary (FitzPatrick Institute)

Room : JDay 2.04.1
Ext: 2896
Email: Carmen.Smith@uct.ac.za
Ms Anthea Stain
Administrative Assistant

Room : JDay 1.33
Ext: 2440
Email: Anthea.Stain @uct.ac.za

 

Technical Staff

Mr Gonzalo Aguilar
Physical planning and maintenance; Plant propagation facilities; Vehicles (; IT support; general logistics for research and teaching.

Room : JDay 2.04.2
Ext: 3296
Email: Gonzalo.Aguilar@uct.ac.za
Mr Desmond Barnes
Technical support: plant propagation procedures and facilities (phytotrons, glass houses, soils laboratory).

Room : HWPearson 3.05
Ext: 2437
Email: Desmond.Barnes@uct.ac.za
Mr Michael Brooks
Information Systems Specialist

Room : JDay 3.14
Ext: 4751
Email: Michael.Brooks@uct.ac.za
Ms Charlene Christians
Bolus Herbarium Assistant

Room : HWPearson 4.22.1
Ext: 3773
Email: Charlene.Christians@uct.ac.za
Dr Dawood Hattas
Principal Scientific Officer:

Room : HWPearson 4.04
Ext: 2443
Email: Dawood.Hattas@uct.ac.za
Mr Zama Jikumlambo
Supervisor of C II and C III labs; C II and C III field camp store; animal collections for course practicals

Room : JDay 4.07
Ext: 3647
Email: Zama.Jikumlambo@uct.ac.za
Dr. Cornelia Klak
Principal Scientific Officer, Bolus Herbarium Curator

Room : HWPearson 4.23.2
Ext: 3724
Email: Cornelia.Klak@uct.ac.za
Ms Boitumelo Marope
Departmental Assistant: support to teaching and research laboratories

Room : HWPearson 3.12
Ext: 1592
Email: Boitumelo.Marope@uct.ac.za
Ms Petra Muller
Administer & Manage Photography, Photo microscopy, SEM & EDX Analysis Unit -John Day Building management, Maintenance, Budget & Contract Work -Equipment Procurement & Budget -Operational Planning & People Management - Refurbishments, Projects & Space

Room : JDay 3.03
Ext: 3623
Email: Petra.Muller@uct.ac.za
Dr René A. Navarro
Information Systems Specialist

Room : JDay 3.14
Ext: 4751
Email: Rene.Navarro@uct.ac.za
Ms Liesl Phigeland
Co-ordinates Bio1004S practicals; loan of general scientific equipment

Room : HWPearson 3.04
Ext: 3647
Email: Liesl.Phigeland@uct.ac.za
Ms Andrea Plos
IT and computer network support; website maintenance; departmental insurance; marine animals acquisition, commercial diving

Room : JDay 1.34
Ext: 5064
Email: Andrea.Plos@uct.ac.za
Mr Bongani Tom
Departmental Assistant: support to teaching and research laboratories

Room : HWPearson 3.12
Ext: 1592
Email: Bongani.Tom@uct.ac.za